My Online Self vs. Offline Self

On both online and offline, I consider myself to have about the same personality and language. Although I say the word “like” way more than I tend to online, my care and curiosity stay the same. In the topic I am discussing, I continue to exchange and state my opinion both online and offline. When offline, I do talk less grammatically correctly, but once I have the chance to type, I make sure I am speaking as properly as possible. Furthermore, I would argue that my personality remains similar on and offline. Whether it is talking to a friend or writing a response to a post, I state my opinion in a respectful way that shows I care about the subject.

3 thoughts on “My Online Self vs. Offline Self”

  1. Hi, Carlie! My name is Adrianna. I too tend to make sure I’m speaking properly online, then in real life I make the worst mistakes (Ex: Bestest XD). You never know when you may get called out by a Grammar Nazi. I also try to state my opinion respectfully, and get my point across. Though online, I tend to get a bit more serious, and silly if you can comprehend that. It’s much easier to state your opinion if you don’t have to face the other person. I hope you come visit my blog and leave a comment @arp.edublogs.org

  2. Hi, Tea (I apologize for the misspelling I apparently am not educated enough on laptops)! My name is Adrianna. I too tend to make sure I’m speaking properly online, then in real life I make the worst mistakes (Ex: Bestest XD). You never know when you may get called out by a grammar nazi. I also try to state my opinion respectfully, and get my point across. Though online, I tend to get a bit more serious, and silly if you can comprehend that. It’s much easier to state your opinion if you don’t have to face the other person. I hope you come visit my blog and leave a comment @arp.edublogs.org

  3. Hi, Tea
    I do like how you included very specific details about your offline self compared to your online self having better etiquette than your offline self. Personally, I am more civilized offline than I am online because I feel like online it is harder to embarrass myself. I feel that me and you are the opposite since I have a different form of criticism that is more straight forward but less polite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *